History, Charm and Southern Hospitality
Former Mayor George Lane wanted a Welcome Center in the Village to show its visitors the warmth of the community. His vision became reality on March 2, 2010 when the Welcome Center officially opened to the public.
Inside, guests will see a PBS documentary about the Village of Pinehurst that was created to celebrate its 100th Anniversary in 1995, by WGBH in Boston. The volunteers will guide visitors to the many historic structures of the Old Town section of the Village, including the Holly Inn, the Tufts Archives and Museum, quaint shops, old inns and original cottages.
The Welcome Center is located in a circa 1800 log cabin that was originally located 2 miles NE of Pinehurst. When Mr. James Tufts established Pinehurst in 1895, he was so charmed by the cabin, he had the cabin dismantled and moved to its present site.
The Welcome Center will be moving soon to the Theatre Building located in the center of Pinehurst.
The Welcome Center is currently located on Route 2/Midland Road across from the Village Chapel. The phone number is 910-215-0565.
is a charming, vibrant community which reflects our rich history and traditions, enhanced by a unique combination of cultural arts and recreational activities.
Village of Pinehurst
395 Magnolia Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
Business Hours: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Copyright © 2014 by Village of Pinehurst